Mason County Fire District 16

MCFD16 has been apart of the Mason County fire department since November in 1977. Currently this district is lead by fire chief Matthew Welander who has been the fire chief of district 16 since September 2016. Along with Chief Welander, District 16 is also ran by multiple commissioners who are elected to oversee the financial and planning of the district. Along with this District 16 also has a secretary, Christine Johnson.

Commissioner Bill Reed

Commissioner Bob Burbridge

Commissioner Carly Bean

© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon

Web Site created and maintained by Katrina Jacobson